Harsh Vardan and Bhumika Crowned with Mr. and Miss DAV Title-2022/23

Harsh Vardan and Bhumika Crowned with Mr. and Miss DAV Title-2022/23

Date: Feb 15th, 2023

Harsh Vardan Tyagi from Grade XII "E" and Bhumika Bhandari from Grade XII "A" were crowned with the Mr. and Miss DAV titles for 2022/23 in the farewell program held at the Soalte Crown Plaza, Kathmandu, on February 8, 2023.

Chairperson Shree Anil Kedia, Principal Dr. Bhubaneswari Rao, and Vice-Principal Mr. Ram Chandra Khanal honored Harsh Vardan and Bhumika in the presence of the Chief Guest, Dr. Sahil Kumar, First Secretary (Press, Information, and Culture) Embassy of India, Kathmandu, Nepal, along with top portfolio holders from the leading corporate houses and education industries.

Mr. DAV- Harsh Vardan Tyagi was honoured with ‘Nepali Topi’, Khada and several gift hampers. Similarly, Miss DAV- Bhumika Bhandari was honoured with a crown, khada and several gift hampers.

The nominees for Mr. DAV title were, Aditya Singh- Grade XII 'A', Samyak Pachhai- Grade XII 'B', Ayushman Shekhawat- Grade XII 'C', Ashish Kumar Barmecha- Grade XII 'D' and Harsh Vardan Tyagi- Grade XII E.  Similarly, the nominees of Miss DAV title were Bhumika Bhandari- Grade XII 'A', Elisha Jha- Grade XII 'B', Stuti Agrawal- Grade XII 'C', Khushi Agrawal- Grade XII 'D' and Muskan Jain- Grade XII 'E'.

For the announcement of Mr. and Miss DAV's titles for 2022–2023, the contestants were duly judged on the basis of their introductory round, extempore round, and talent round. The judges were Middle School Coordinator Mr. Krishna Joshi, Primary School Coordinator Mr. Andrew Filtz Patrick, and Kindergarten School Coordinator Ms. Shanti Gurung.

The results of Mr. and Miss DAV were announced by CAO, Ms. Vijaya Tater. All the participants were honored with khada by the principal prior to Mr. and Miss DAV's announcement.